//
you're reading...
Running, Runs

Speed Kills

Hi friends!!  How’s your Thursday so far?  I had a rough night!  My little girl decided not to sleep…she was up a lot of the night and then up for good at 6:30am.  So this mama is tired!  I put her down for an early nap so we’ll see if that helps!  I thought she would sleep like a rock last night seeing as she spent the whole afternoon playing in this!

securedownload1
securedownload

She looks pretty cute in her swimsuit, right?  Her cousin has the same one!  I’ll have to get a pic of the two together.  They’ve been playing really well together and are sooo cute.

Yesterday just before dinner I got in a quick–too quick!–run with my bro, Dusty!  It wasn’t the planned 5k time trial, but close!  We left from my parents’ house and went around the neighborhood, including past the house I lived in until I was 5.  Somehow I completely forgot how many hills there are around here!  We really pushed the pace and it was so hot and humid…I was dying!  But I’m glad we got out there!

securedownload2

Today is a cross training day and I’m hoping to hit the gym for a Nike Training Club workout and probably a bit of cardio as well.  I need to work on building up my lung strength if I’m going to hang with Dusty–he has the benefit of living in Colorado and training at altitude!

What’s on your agenda today?

What’s your favorite way to exercise?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Chicago Marathon

The Big DayOctober 12th, 2014
The big day is here.

Archives

Follow Dusty's Sister on WordPress.com
