//
you're reading...
cross training, Running, Runs, Workouts

Super 17 Workout

Is it just me, or does today feel like Monday??  We had some pretty heavy storms last night that kept me up and knocked out our power for a few hours.  Today I’m feeling very sluggish!  I’m hoping to get a burst of energy later today to fit in a circuit workout.  I had a couple of training sessions this morning and am excited to share the workout I wrote for one of my clients who turned 17 today!  He wasn’t as excited about the workout as I was…

First, let’s backtrack.  Yesterday I did a 6 mile tempo run on the treadmill that went like this:

1.5 miles at 10mph pace

1 mile at 8:41

1 mile at 8:27

1 mile at 8:13

1 mile at 9:00

.5 mile at 9:30 pace

Overall it felt easier than it should have.  I think from now on I’ll try to keep my tempo pace closer to 8:15 throughout.  I like doing tempos on the treadmill where I can really keep an eye on my pace.  Plus, I was able to watch part of the World Cup!  Anyone else excited about that??  I HAVE to watch sports while running on the treadmill and soccer is my favorite!  The players are constantly moving and there are very few commercial breaks.  And let’s be honest, soccer players are nice to look at.  They are incredibly fit and athletic and I love the passion that the World Cup evokes from players and fans alike!

treadmill

 

Super sweaty!!

Super sweaty!!

After my workout I came home and enjoyed leftovers from Saturday’s party!  It hit the spot!  Since hubby and I are both home during the day I usually make us lunch.  It was nice to have leftovers to just throw together.

Last night I had to work and wasn’t able to watch the USA World Cup game.  I will definitely be watching on Sunday though!!!

Okay, on to the workout.  I had my client do reps of 17 in honor of his 17th birthday.  As always, check with a doctor before making any fitness changes, honor your body and go at your own pace.

Super 17 Workout

If you have questions about any of the exercises, please let me know!  I’ll also link this to the Workouts page so you can easily find it later.

Have a great day everyone!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Chicago Marathon

The Big DayOctober 12th, 2014
The big day is here.

Archives

Follow Dusty's Sister on WordPress.com
