//
you're reading...
circuit, cross training, Running, Runs

Full Body Circuit Workout with Running

Hi there!  So…it’s Thursday.  That’s cool.  Not a lot going on here today.  I worked and worked out at the gym this morning and will be watching the England game at home this afternoon.  Go England!!  The Mr. is from England, if I haven’t mentioned that before, and he is VERY excited about the World Cup!  I dropped him off at a bar downtown so he could watch the game and get rowdy, as it’s nap time here at home.  I hope they win!!

It’s gray and rainy here today, and actually kind of cool–only in the 70s!  But yesterday was super hot and humid, so RoRo and I had to make an executive decision and bought a baby pool at Target.  She LOVED it!

rossi pool

Prior to our pool lounging, I knocked out this workout at the gym.  It was brutal, but I loved it!  Bonus that it’s all body weight exercises, no equipment needed!  Let me know if you try it!  And, as always, check with a doctor before making any fitness changes, modify as needed, and go at your own pace!  Let me know if you have any questions on any of the exercises.  I’ll include videos below of some of the ones you may not be familiar with.

 full body workout with running

After a 3 hour shift at my other job last night I rewarded myself with a few of these…dangerous.  I’m going to have to get these out of the house fast!  I think I’ll send them with hubby on his fishing trip this weekend.  I can’t be trusted!!

 cookies

And I will leave you with this final thought…story of my life!  Have a great day everyone!

 18a66051875e3051df60f8b60b664c81

Plank w/ knee to opposite elbow: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bB4wK6xysz8

V-ups (take hands off ground to make it harder): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rNfe2b88Zgo

Reptile push-ups: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6k8-4BqutnE

Hip raises: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L27mgzbeT1Y

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Chicago Marathon

The Big DayOctober 12th, 2014
The big day is here.

Archives

Follow Dusty's Sister on WordPress.com
