//
you're reading...
circuit, cross training, Running, Runs

Cheers to the Freakin’ Weekend

Good morning!

Welcome to the weekend!!  Was that a long week, or what?  Overall, I was pretty productive with workouts after a busy week/weekend at my parents house and partying hard to celebrate with friends and family.  It felt good to get back on track, although I’ve still got some work to do to get totally back on track with my eats….Birthday Frosting Filled Chips Ahoy cookies, anyone??  Here’s a quick recap:

Monday: 6 mile tempo run on the treadmill–need to speed up those tempo miles a bit!

Tuesday: Unplanned rest day.  I just didn’t get going and felt super sluggish all day.

Wednesday: Full Body Circuit w/ Running Intervals: brutal and awesome: http://wp.me/p4AeK9-3z

Thursday: 1 mile warm-up easy run, 30 minute Nike Training Club Abs & Butt Workout, foam rolling

Friday: Easy 40 minute run on treadmill

I’m planning on an 8 mile long run today, hopefully it goes well.  My quads have been a little sore from my cross training this week.

I have to work this afternoon and tomorrow afternoon.  I’m not excited about that, but looking forward to the USA World Cup game Sunday afternoon!

What’s on your agenda?  Are you running/racing this weekend?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Chicago Marathon

The Big DayOctober 12th, 2014
The big day is here.

Archives

Follow Dusty's Sister on WordPress.com
