//
you're reading...
Running, Runs

Saturday Long Run

Happy Sunday!  I hope your day is off to a great start!  I’ve been up relaxing, eating waffles, and watching Sesame Street with the little one.  It’s actually quite funny!

Yesterday I completed my long run, despite spending much of the morning wracking my brain for excuses not to do it and ways I could put it off.  I didn’t get much sleep the night before and just wasn’t feeling motivated.  However, with the husband gone fishing, my mom here to help with the kids, and work on the agenda yesterday and today…yesterday morning was really the only time to do it.  So I busted it out, and…it was great!  I felt good the whole way, no knee issues at all, and my pace was fairly even.  Success!  Plus, I ended on even numbers for mileage and time–love that!

garmin 8 miles

After my run I quickly showered and headed to work for a little four hour shift.  Lunch was brought in and it wasn’t too busy, so I didn’t mind it much.  I wore my Jillian Michaels shirt for a little motivation to push me through!

jm shirt

Feel the Fear, Do it Anyway

Hubby and I saw Jillian Michaels a couple months ago on her Maximize Your Life tour.  I originally bought tickets for my mom for her birthday, but she couldn’t make it.  It was really good!  I went in kind of skeptical, figuring I already knew most of what she would say, but I still picked up a few things and she was definitely as hard assed and entertaining as she is on the Biggest Loser.  I know there’s a lot of controversy over that show, and I definitely have my own opinions, but I do like Jillian Michaels and her fiestyness.  I also have a couple of her books, which I’d be happy to review in a later post if anyone is interested!

What’s on your agenda today?  It’s a rest day for me!  I’m working 1-4 and then watching the USA World Cup game!  I’m excited as I missed the last one!  I don’t get into baseball, but I love sports, so the summer is usually rather boring in that respect, so I love when the World Cup comes along!  RoRo is excited too!

Not a USA jersey, but she's in the spirit!

Not a USA jersey, but she’s in the spirit!

Questions for you:

Do you run for time or distance?  Or do you just do whatever you damn well please?

Will you be watching and cheering for the US today?

What’s your favorite sport to watch?  Favorite sport to play?

PS-wishing a very happy birthday to my BFF Caitlin in Portland today!!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Chicago Marathon

The Big DayOctober 12th, 2014
The big day is here.

Archives

Follow Dusty's Sister on WordPress.com
