//
you're reading...
circuit, cross training, Running, Runs, Uncategorized

Beast Mode

Well hello there!  I totally meant to post yesterday…but then I didn’t.  Oops!  I did a workout in the morning, felt great, and then completely hit a wall!  I’m feeling a bit more energized today, which is good, since RoRo didn’t nap and I couldn’t rest if I wanted to!

Yesterday I did another hills workout on the treadmill, similar to the last one (which can be found on the workouts page), but this time I upped the hill interval time to 2 min. and tried to bump up the speed and incline just a bit.  I did 6 intervals and finished with 5 miles including warm up and cool down.  It was rough!  Not impossible, but I definitely felt challenged!

This morning I had a training session and then completed my own workout.  It was definitely hard and I think is well-deserving of the title I gave it.  Check it out!  Let me know if you have questions about any of the exercises.  If you’re just starting out, you can modify the workout by doing fewer reps, shortening the cardio breaks, and using lighter weight.  Let me know if you give it a try!

Publication1

I finished the workout doing a five minute plank sequence.  Tomorrow is another running day, so I hope I’m not too tired or sore!

What’s on your agenda today?  How’s your summer going?  Can you believe the 4th of July is next week already??

Quick favor: I’m new to this blogging business and would love your feedback.  What do you like/dislike?  What would you like to see more/less of?  If you read other health/fitness blogs, what are some things you really like?  Thanks so much for your feedback!

 

Discussion

One thought on “Beast Mode

  1. Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend your
    website, how could i subscribe for a weblog site? The account aided me a appropriate deal.
    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast
    offered vivid transparent idea

    Posted by completely bare | September 13, 2014, 4:17 pm

Leave a Reply

Chicago Marathon

The Big DayOctober 12th, 2014
The big day is here.

Archives

Follow Dusty's Sister on WordPress.com
