//
you're reading...
circuit, cross training, Family, Workouts

99 Countdown Workout

Howdy y’all!  What’s shakin’??  How have you been?  Anything cool happen since my last check in?

The end of last week was a bit crazy, but I got some great workouts in, including a KILLER that I’ll share today!  I worked all weekend, but did squeeze in an 8 mile long run before hitting the road to meet hubby and the kiddos to go camping!  Now, “camping” should probably be clarified…it’s a camper, complete with air conditioning, electricity and water.  Not exactly roughing it!  RoRo and I only stayed a couple of days, but it was fun!  I was very hesitant to try camping with a toddler, but it went pretty well.  The first day she didn’t nap and was up on and off through the night.  The second day was much better!  We enjoyed some beach time before we left and she had a blast playing with her brothers and splashing in the water!

kids at the beach

So some of you may have seen this workout on Pinterest before:

ninety nine

I was looking to challenge myself for cross training on Friday and thought I would give it a try.  After the first round I knew I would be bored with it, so I decided to mix it up and do my own version.  It was killer!  I was hoping to get at least a mile run in at the end, but this took so long and I ran out of time.  Here’s my version:

99 Countdown Workout

Let me know if you give it a try!  Modify as you need to, go at your own pace.

Hope you’re having a great week!  I’m hoping to get back to regular posts so I’ll be checking back in with you tomorrow or Friday!

What’s the hardest workout you’ve ever done?

How many days per week do you work out?

Discussion

2 thoughts on “99 Countdown Workout

  1. That workout looks crazy! I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t survive that. It would be fun to try though!

    Posted by Sam @ The Running Graduate | July 31, 2014, 9:13 pm
  2. I don’t think I could get through half of this workout. GEEZ! It looks killer. Back when I was in college, I used to workout with a personal trainer. Definitely the toughest workouts I ever had.

    Posted by runningsouthern | August 1, 2014, 1:29 pm

Leave a Reply

Chicago Marathon

The Big DayOctober 12th, 2014
The big day is here.

Archives

Follow Dusty's Sister on WordPress.com
